URBAN FANTASY & PARANORMAL ROMANCE AUTHOR – Digital Artist Julie Nicholls

Leave a comment

January 23, 2016 by Jules

Urban-Fantasy-&-Paranormal-Romance-Author Julie Nicholls is an Urban Fantasy author and digital artist I’m English, although currently reside in Bulgaria, Eastern Europe. I’ve lived here for the last 10 years, and love it! My name is Julie Nicholls.. and my artwork is sometimes signed with “Julie Mirishka Nicholls” or “Mirishka”. Myself and my husband moved to Bulgaria from Yorkshire to enjoy an early retirement, and by that I mean we were 42, and 44 respectively. We sold our 200 year old farmhouse, packed up everything… including the dog… and jumped in with both feet. It wasn’t without a few problems, but it turned out perfect! So what do I do? Well, first of all I’m a digital artist, book cover artist,  as well as commission paintings of pets and celebrities. The tools of my trade are Photoshop cs6 and a Wacom-One tablet and pen. Now, I’m sure there are a few peeps who think because I use photoshop, I’m just manipulation images…right? Nope. This is not true, and you can

Source: URBAN FANTASY & PARANORMAL ROMANCE AUTHOR – Digital Artist Julie Nicholls

Leave a Reply

Archives

